Congratulations to the students who were recognized at the Bellevue PTSA Council Annual Awards & Recognitions Dinner held on May 28 at Bellevue Big Picture School.

Alice Hurd Memorial Scholarships for Outstanding Community Service:
Nickolas Schleiff, Bellevue Big Picture School
Hailey Sturgill, Bellevue High School
Po Bodin, Interlake High School
Amelia McDermott, International School
Grace Dy, Newport High School
Griffin Paulson, Sammamish High School

Bellevue Parks Scholarship for Dedication to Bellevue Parks:
Jonathan Malyon, International School

Dr. Michael Riley Memorial Scholarships for Academic Excellence:
Anna Strigenz, Bellevue Big Picture School
Serena Harber, Bellevue High School
Meera Srinivasan, Interlake High School
Ahrif McKee, International School
Joo Hyun Kim, Newport High School
Cory McCarten, Sammamish High School

The Bellevue School District acknowledges that we learn, work, live and gather on the Indigenous Land of the Coast Salish peoples, specifically the Duwamish and Snoqualmie Tribes. We thank these caretakers of this land, who have lived and continue to live here, since time immemorial.