Congratulations to the Bellevue students who were named semifinalists in the 63rd annual National Merit Scholarship Program. Nationally, about 16,000 students were named semifinalists this year.

These academically talented high school seniors have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $32 million that will be offered next spring.  To be considered for a scholarship award, semifinalists must fulfill several requirements to advance to the finalist level of the competition.

Bellevue High School
Anthony Bahn
Julia Dai
Sarah Fan
Clare Girnus
Emily Huang
Jeffrey Lin
Kevin Ma
Nathan Shao
Henry Song
Heesoo Yang
Samual Zhao 

Interlake High School
Stephanie Bentley
Lilly Cao
Richard Dong
Tina Guo
Christopher Huang
Peishan Jiang
Diya Joy
Hyunjae Lee
Alexander Li
Jenny Li
Jessica Liang
Eric Liu
Richard Liu
Tudor Muntianu
Bryce Rosenwald
Ritika Roy Choudhury
Niharika Sitomer
Kavya Srikanth
Aramya Trivedi
Saijel Verma
Grayson Wang
Austin Wong
Michael Yang
Sterling Yun
Sophia Zhi
Grace Zou

Newport High School
Jimmy Guo
Michael Huang
Peyton Lee
Anne Lim
Yoeur-Man Mach
James Ouyang
Valeri Tsai
Jay Yang
Yerin Yang
Ivan Zhao

Sammamish High School
Taylor Ka
Jonathan Kuntz
Tina Li
Megan Shi
Jeremy Tsai

For more information about the National Merit Scholarship Program, visit

The Bellevue School District acknowledges that we learn, work, live and gather on the Indigenous Land of the Coast Salish peoples, specifically the Duwamish and Snoqualmie Tribes. We thank these caretakers of this land, who have lived and continue to live here, since time immemorial.