Bellevue School District schools will be closed from March 13 through April 24. Learn about free meals for kids and teens, learning resources, childcare, and student technology assistance on our Coronavirus (COVID-19) page.

Key Academic Dates

  • Thursday, September 3, 2020 – First day of school grades 1-12
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2020 – First day of Kindergarten
  • Monday, November 9, 2020 – First quarter
  • Thursday, January 28, 2021 – Semester
  • Friday, January 29, 2021 – Emergency Day if closure prior to Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • Friday, March 19, 2021 – Emergency Day if closure prior to Friday, March 5, 2021
  • Friday, April 9, 2021 – Third quarter
  • Tuesday, June 22, 2021 Last day of school
  • Wednesday, June 23 and Thursday, June 24 2021 – Emergency Days

Elementary Conference Days (Early Release):

  • Monday, October 12, 2020
  • Tuesday, October 13, 2020
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2020

District Holidays

  • Monday, September 7, 2020 – Labor Day
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2020 – Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 26 and Friday, November 27, 2020 – Thanksgiving
  • Thursday, December 24 and Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
  • Thursday, December 31, 2020 and Friday, January 1, 2021 – New Year’s
  • Monday, January 18, 2021 – Martin Luther King Jr Day
  • Monday, February 15, 2021 – President’s Day
  • Friday, April 16, 2021 – Spring Holiday
  • Monday, May 31, 2021 – Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 5, 2021 – Independence Day

Breaks

  • Monday, December 21, 2020 through Friday, January 1, 2021 – Winter Break
  • Monday, February 15 through Friday, February 19, 2021 – Mid Winter Break
  • Monday, April 12 through Friday, April 16, 2021 – Spring Break

Paid Professional Days and Non-student Days

Required for Specific Staff (per diem)

  • Monday, August 17, 2020 – Novice orientation
  • Tuesday, August 18, 2020 – New hire orientation
  • Wednesday, August 19, 2020 – New hire equity

Required for ALL Staff (per diem)

  • Monday, August 31, and Tuesday, September 1, 2020 – Building professional days
  • Friday, October 9 or Saturday, October 10, 2020 – District professional day
  • Friday, March 19, 2021 – District professional day

Optional Professional Days (per diem)

  • Friday, August 28, 2020 – Special Education professional day
  • Wednesday, September 2, 2020 – Educator professional day

Non-student Days (work not required, no additional pay)

Friday, January 29, 2021

Optional District Professional Development (2 hours of per diem each)

  • Wednesday, September 30, 2020
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020
  • Wednesday, December 16, 2020
  • Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Building Professional Day

Second Wednesday of the month (Wednesday, October 14, 2020 not elementary)

Restricted Days

First Wednesday of the month except September and December

Revised November 25, 2019