Find out about available services on our COVID-19 Family & Staff Support page.

Key Calendar Dates

  • Wednesday, September 1, 2021 – First day of school grades 1-12
  • Tuesday, September 7, 2021 – First day of Kindergarten
  • Friday, November 5, 2021 – First quarter
  • Thursday, January 27, 2022 – Semester
  • Friday, January 28, 2022 – Emergency Day if closure prior to Friday, January 14, 2022
  • Friday, March 18, 2022 – Emergency Day if closure prior to Friday, March 4, 2022
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022 – Third quarter
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2022 Last day of school
  • Wednesday, June 22 and Thursday, June 23 2022 – Emergency Days

Elementary Conference Days (Early Release):

  • Monday, October 11, 2021
  • Tuesday, October 12, 2021
  • Wednesday, October 13, 2021

District Holidays

  • Monday, September 6, 2021 – Labor Day
  • Thursday, November 11, 2021 – Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 25 and Friday, November 26, 2021 – Thanksgiving
  • Friday, December 24 and Monday, December 27, 2021 – Christmas
  • Friday, December 31, 2021 and Monday, January 3, 2022 – New Year’s
  • Monday, January 17, 2022 – Martin Luther King Jr Day
  • Monday, February 21, 2022 – President’s Day
  • Friday, April 15, 2022 – Spring Holiday
  • Monday, May 30, 2022 – Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 4, 2022 – Independence Day

Breaks

  • Monday, December 20, 2021 through Monday, January 3, 2022 – Winter Break
  • Monday, February 21 through Friday, February 25, 2022 – Mid Winter Break
  • Monday, April 11 through Friday, April 15, 2022 – Spring Break

Paid Professional Days and Non-student Days

Required for Specific Staff (per diem)

  • Monday, August 16, 2021 – Novice orientation
  • Tuesday, August 17, 2021 – New hire orientation
  • Wednesday, August 18, 2021 – New hire equity

Required for ALL Staff (per diem)

  • Friday, August 27, and Monday, August 30, 2021 – Building professional days
  • Friday, October 8 or Saturday, October 9, 2021 – District professional day
  • Friday, March 18, 2022 – District professional day

Optional Professional Days (per diem)

  • Thursday, August 26, 2021 – Special Education professional day
  • Tuesday, August 31, 2021 – Educator professional day

Non-student Days (work not required, no additional pay)

Friday, January 28, 2022

Optional District Professional Development (2 hours of per diem each)

  • Wednesday, September 29, 2021
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021
  • Wednesday, December 15, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 27, 2022

Building Professional Day

Second Wednesday of the month (Wednesday, October 13, 2021 not elementary)

Restricted Wednesday

First Wednesday of the month except September and December

Revised December 17, 2019