Key Calendar Dates

  • Thursday, September 1, 2022 – First day of school grades 1-12
  • Wednesday, September 7, 2022 – First day of Kindergarten
  • Monday, November 7, 2022 – First quarter
  • Friday, January 27, 2023 – Semester
  • Monday, January 30, 2023 – Emergency Day if closure prior to Monday, January 16, 2023
  • Friday, March 17, 2023 – Emergency Day if closure prior to Friday, March 3, 2023
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2023 – Third quarter
  • Tuesday, June 20, 2023 Last day of school
  • Wednesday, June 21 and Thursday, June 22, 2023 – Emergency Days

Elementary Conference Days (Early Release):

  • Monday, October 17, 2022
  • Tuesday, October 18, 2022
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2022

District Holidays

  • Monday, September 5, 2022 – Labor Day
  • Friday, November 11, 2022 – Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25, 2022 – Thanksgiving
  • Friday, December 23 and Monday, December 26, 2022 – Christmas
  • Friday, December 30, 2022 and Monday, January 2, 2023 – New Year’s
  • Monday, January 16, 2023 – Martin Luther King Jr Day
  • Monday, February 20, 2023 – President’s Day
  • Friday, April 14, 2023 – Spring Holiday
  • Monday, May 29, 2023 – Memorial Day
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2023 – Independence Day

Breaks

  • Monday, December 19, 2022 through Monday, January 2, 2023 – Winter Break
  • Monday, February 20 through Friday, February 24, 2023 – Mid Winter Break
  • Monday, April 10 through Friday, April 14, 2023 – Spring Break

Paid Professional Days and Non-student Days

Required for Specific Staff (per diem)

  • Monday, August 15, 2022 – Novice orientation
  • Tuesday, August 16, 2022 – New hire orientation
  • Wednesday, August 17, 2022 – New hire equity

Required for ALL Staff (per diem)

  • Monday, August 29, and Tuesday, August 30, 2022 – Building professional days
  • Friday, October 14 or Saturday, October 15, 2022 – District professional day
  • Friday, March 17, 2023 – District professional day

Optional Professional Days (per diem)

  • Friday, August 26, 2022 – Special Education professional day
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2022 – Educator professional day

Non-student Days (work not required, no additional pay)

Monday, January 30, 2023

Optional District Professional Development (2 hours of per diem each)

  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022
  • Wednesday, October 26, 2022
  • Wednesday, November 30, 2022
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2023

Building Professional Day

Second Wednesday of the month

Restricted Wednesday

First Wednesday of the month except September and December

Revised December 17, 2019