Final Recommendation

The Elementary 18 Attendance Area Committee submitted final recommendations to the Bellevue School Board at the end of the 2015-16 school year. Learn more…

Elizabeth Sytman

Director of Communications

Visit E18 Website


The Elementary 18 (E18) Attendance Area Committee serves in an advisory role to provide input and recommendations in the development of the attendance area for E18.  Recommended attendance area and middle and high feeder area for students attending the school will be submitted to the Superintendent and School Board no later than June 2016.  The first committee meeting will be February 23, from 5:30-7:30pm.

Members & Responsibilities

The committee will include parents, teachers and principals or assistant principals from area schools whose current students may attend E18 and from secondary schools in the area. An outside facilitator and central office administrator will conduct the meetings. Committee members will:

  • Attend scheduled meetings, from 5:30-7:30pm on 2/23, 3/8, 3/22, 4/12, 5/10, 5/19; and two community open house events on 4/25 & 4/26
  • Serve as a communication link to the community they represent
  • Help facilitate informational meetings for parents and community members
Name Role
Vic Anderson Chinook Principal
Lindsay Auten Parent
Anne Boyer Teacher
Jocelyn Byker Teacher
Michelle Deerkop Parent
Thang Doan Parent
Tom Duenwald Sammamish Principal
Nicole Hepworth Woodridge Principal
Abigail Horsfall Teacher
Kelli Jardine Parent
Joseph Kempisty Enatai Principal
Nancye Matheson Parent
Cara McDonald Parent
Aaron Miller Odle Principal
Mary Olin Clyde Hill Principal
Jocelyn Paul Parent
Liwei Peng Parent
Scott Powers Bellevue HS Principal
Whitney Rosenberg Teacher
Cassandra Shanklin Teacher
Shannon Bingham Facilitator
Beth Hamilton E18 Principal
Elizabeth Sytman Director of Communications
News & Updates
please check settings.
The Bellevue School District acknowledges that we learn, work, live and gather on the Indigenous Land of the Coast Salish peoples, specifically the Duwamish and Snoqualmie Tribes. We thank these caretakers of this land, who have lived and continue to live here, since time immemorial.