Questions? Newport Staff Here to Help:    (pdf version)

Classrooms

Always coach your student to ask questions directly to the teacher. It’s important that they begin to learn these self-advocacy skills now.

You may always contact the teacher directly if your student cannot resolve the question.

Use our website staff directory to find contact information.

OR

Revisit our Curriculum Night teacher videos for information.

Counseling

Counseling staff always meet with their assigned students in preparation for annual class registration and college and career planning events. They also meet with students who need help with academic issues.

 

Mental Health

Contact Counseling Secretary Mai-Tram Huynh to reach mental health support for your student.

HuynhM@bsd405.org

 

Mental Health Crisis Line

866-4-CRISIS (866-427-4747)

Or More Resources

See Class Meetings with Counselor presentations.

Find Counseling Assignments on our website.

Student Last Name Counselor Email
A -CR Carolyn Edwards edwardsca@bsd405.org
CU – HU Heather Erickson ericksonh@bsd405.org
HUA – LIM Nicole Anderson andersonn@bsd405.org
LIN -PA Tania Maxfield maxfieldt@bsd405.org
PE -TAN Karen Schulz schulzk@bsd405.org
TAR- Z Emilie Bosone bosonee@bsd405.org

Support Staff

These individuals have a broad knowledge of our school. They can answer your question or direct you to someone who can.

 

Ms. Allison knows community resources and can connect families in need of any type of aid.

Wendy Woodard—Main Office

WoodardW@bsd405.org

Mai-Tram Huynh—Counseling Office

HuynhM@bsd405.org

Jeane Allison–Family Support

Allisonj@bsd405.org

Lisa Snyder-Stone—Family Engagement

SnyderStoneL@bsd405.org

College & Career

Contact Fabian Rios with your questions related to your student’s planning and pursuit of college and career.

Fabian Rios

RiosF@bsd405.org

 

Assistant Principals

Each assistant principal is assigned a segment of students for support or questions not answered by classroom teachers or counselors. Contact them when you need help.

Leif Moe-Lobeda

Assistant Principal

moej@bsd405.org

Student Alpha: A – Hu

 

Keith Altenhof

Assistant Principal

altenhofk@bsd405.org

Student Alpha: Hua – Pa

 

Tom O’Connor

Assistant Principal

oconnort@bsd405.org 

Student Alpha: Pe – Z

 

Principal Dion Yahoudy YahoudyD@bsd405.org

 

The Bellevue School District acknowledges that we learn, work, live and gather on the Indigenous Land of the Coast Salish peoples, specifically the Duwamish and Snoqualmie Tribes. We thank these caretakers of this land, who have lived and continue to live here, since time immemorial.