The Bellevue School District is continuing to monitor weather conditions for Friday, December 2. Families and staff will be notified on or before 6 am. Learn more about inclement weather and potential closure reminders.

We teach self-advocacy and independence in all interactions with students. Help your student to take the lead in asking questions and resolving challenges. They need practice so they reach graduation ready for the challenges of adult life.

Dion Yahoudy

Principal

yahoudyd@bsd405.org

Devin Barrett

Assistant Principal
Students Alpha: A – Hu

barrettD@bsd405.org

Harland Warrior

Assistant Principal
Students Alpha: Hua – Pa

warriorH@bsd405.org

Tom O’Connor

Assistant Principal
Students Alpha: Pe – Z

oconnort@bsd405.org

Wendy Woodard

Office Manager

woodardw@bsd405.org

Here to help

Judy Sceats, Accountant

Haygen Morton, Assistant Principal Secretary & Front Desk

Jennetta Blake, Athletic Secretary/Building Use

Patty Poad, Attendance Specialist

Tracey Croisier, Library Specialist

Fabian Rios, College and Career Advisor

Mai-Tram Huynh, Counseling Secretary

Lisa Snyder-Stone, Family Information

Kelly Aiken, Graduation Success Coach

Daphne Tu, Nurse

Ah-Sim Aldridge, Registrar

Stephen Wong, School Psychologist

Mike Procella, Technology Help

CLICK HERE for a directory to which staff member can best help with your question.

All Newport Staff

Updated July 12, 2022
NamePositionDepartmentemail
Adams, KellyEnglish TeacherEnglish/LAadamske@bsd405.org
Adsit, AaronMath TeacherMathadsita@bsd405.org
Aiken, KellyGrad Success CoachAdminaikenr@bsd405.org
Aldridge, Ah-SimRegistrarCounselingaldridgen@bsd405.org
Anchondo, GusSocial Studies TeacherSocial Studiesanchondoa@bsd405.org
Andrews, JaneyMath TeacherMathandrewsj@bsd405.org
Appel, CaseyPhysicsScienceAppelC@bsd405.org
Atabelo, SavanahEnglish TeacherEnglish/LAatabelos@bsd405.org
Baker, MelissaChemistry TeacherSciencebakerm@bsd405.org
Barrett, DevinAsst. PrincipalAdminbarrettD@bsd405.org
Benda, JasonSpanish TeacherWorld LanguageBendaJ@bsd405.org
Bhattacharya, MouSpecial Ed TeacherSpecial Edbhattacharyyam@bsd405.org
Bitter, JenniferArt TeacherFine Artsbitterj@bsd405.org
Blake, JennettaAthletic SecretaryAthleticblakej@bsd405.org
Blough, BarneyInstrumental MusicPerforming Artsbloughb@bsd405.org
Bohlinger, KamiBiology TeacherSciencebohlingerk@bsd405.org
Borth, JerryVoc Business Ed TchrCareer and Tech Edborthj@bsd405.org
Boschker, KarenFrench TeacherWorld Languageboschkerk@bsd405.org
Bosone, EmilieCounselorCounselingBosoneE@bsd405.org
Browell, LauriePE TeacherPhys EdBROWELLL@bsd405.org
Brown, JeremyBiology TeacherSciencebrownje@bsd405.org
Bush, CarmenSocial Studies TeacherSocial Studiesbushc@bsd405.org
Calinog, DylanChemistry TeacherSciencecalinogd@bsd405.org
Carlos, EdwinCustodianOperationscarlose@bsd405.org
Channita, AlisonSpecial Ed ResourceSpecial Edchannitaa@bsd405.org
Chen, CharlesMath TeacherMathchencha@bsd405.org
Chuang-Mendel, MeitsuChinese TeacherWorld Languagechuangm@bsd405.org
Church, DalanieVoc Tech Ed TeacherCareer and Tech Edchurchd@bsd405.org
Croisier, TraceyLibrary AssistantAdmincroisiert@bsd405.org
Doran, JaimiBiology TeacherSciencedoranj@bsd405.org
Doran, RobChemistry TeacherSciencedoranr@bsd405.org
Driscoll, KimberlyEnglish TeacherEnglish/LAdriscollk@bsd405.org
Dunning, DerikGeneral Schl AsstSummitdunningde@bsd405.org
Dupree, NatalieOccupational TherapistSpecial EddupreeN@bsd405.org
Eastman, RhondaFrench TeacherWorld Languageeastmanr@bsd405.org
Edwards, CarolynCounselorCounselingedwardsca@bsd405.org
Edwards, CoryInstrumental MusicPerforming Artsedwardsc@bsd405.org
Erickson, HeatherCounselorCounselingericksonh@bsd405.org
Falkenhagen, LisaSpanish TeacherWorld Languagefalkenhagenl@bsd405.org
Faulk, MelanieVoc TandI Art TeacherCareer and Tech Edfaulkm@bsd405.org
Feder, MeganHealth TeacherHealthfederm@bsd405.org
Fisher, NancyVocal Music TeacherPerforming ArtsFisherN@bsd405.org
Florsheim, AdinaEnglish TeacherEnglish/LAflorsheima@bsd405.org
Foti, AndrewVoc TandI Art TeacherCareer and Tech EdFotiA@bsd405.org
Ghile, HagosaCustodianOperationsghileh@bsd405.org
Glowacki, RichardEnglish TeacherEnglish/LAGLOWACKIR@bsd405.org
Godley, AndrewSpanish TeacherWorld Languagegodleya@bsd405.org
Gray, MeganBiology TeacherSciencegraym@bsd405.org
Green, TracyVoc Culinary TeacherCareer and Tech Edgreent@bsd405.org
Grimes, GregSocial Studies TeacherSocial StudiesGRIMESG@bsd405.org
Guo, Huan (Linda)Paraeducator CenteredSpecial Edguoh@bsd405.org
Halstead, PatriciaParaeducator CenteredSpecial Edhalsteadp@bsd405.org
Hamada, SteveVoc TandI Digital Media TchrCareer and Tech Edhamadas@bsd405.org
Hanify, TJInstr Tech Curr LeaderAdminHanifyT@bsd405.org
Hansen, MichaelVoc Tech Ed TeacherCareer and Tech Edhansenmi@bsd405.org
Hauser, KatyMath TeacherMathhauserk@bsd405.org
Heckendorn, MariannaSocial Studies TeacherSocial StudiesHeckendornM@bsd405.org
Hetlage, MoiraSpch Lang PathologistSpecial Edhetlagem@bsd405.org
Hirai, MikeParaeducatorSpecial Edhiraim@bsd405.org
Huynh, Mai TramAdmin SecretaryCounselinghuynhm@bsd405.org
Johnson, JillianBehavior ParaeducatorSpecial Edjohnsonji@bsd405.org
Johnston, MatthewMath TeacherMathJohnstoM@bsd405.org
Kaskes, ChazzVoc Tech Ed TeacherCareer and Tech Edkaskesc@bsd405.org
Kelly, DrewBehavior ParaeducatorSpecial Edkellyd@bsd405.org
Kilcup, RichardVoc Tech Ed TeacherCareer and Tech Edkilcupr@bsd405.org
Klekas, KatherineEnglish TeacherEnglish/LAklekask@bsd405.org
Knudsen, TaraEnglish TeacherEnglish/LAknudsent@bsd405.org
Koohpai, SherryBehavior ParaeducatorSpecial Edkoohpais@bsd405.org
Lai, Mengyu (Lea)Phycologist MhatSpecial Edlaim@bsd405.org
Lam, HuyChief Night CustOperationslamh@bsd405.org
Lamb, ChristopherMath TeacherMathlambc@bsd405.org
Landau-Walter, CarynSocial Studies TeacherSocial Studieslandauc@bsd405.org
Lander, JensEnglish TeacherEnglish/LAlanderj@bsd405.org
Lasby, DavidEnglish TeacherEnglish/LAlasbyd@bsd405.org
Lau, Yoke FongPsychologistSpecial EdLauY@bsd405.org
Law, MichaelSocial Studies TeacherSocial Studieslawm@bsd405.org
Lin, MiArt TeacherFine Artslinmi@bsd405.org
Lin, WendySummit TeacherAdminlinche@bsd405.org
Lopez, SandraPhycologist MhatSpecial Edlopezs@bsd405.org
Loreen Martin, JanetParaeducatorSpecial Edloreenj@bsd405.org
Losoya, EnriqueBehavior SpecialistOperationslosoyae@bsd405.org
Luna, MaryParaeducator CenteredSpecial Edlunamar@bsd405.org
Mack, CourtneyEnglish TeacherEnglish/LAmackc@bsd405.org
Mahaffey, ToddInstrumental MusicPerforming ArtsMahaffeyT@bsd405.org
Mason, JeffVoc Tech Ed TeacherCareer and Tech EdMasonJ@bsd405.org
Maurer, HeatherSpecial Ed ResourceSpecial Edmaurerh@bsd405.org
Mavuleti, SitaBehavior ParaeducatorSpecial Edmavuletis@bsd405.org
Maxfield, TaniaCounselorCounselingmaxfieldt@bsd405.org
McDuffie, SamanthaSocial Studies TeacherSocial Studiesmcduffies@bsd405.org
McGee, ClaireSpecial Ed CenterSpecial Edmcgeec@bsd405.org
Metodieva, SvetlanaParaeducator CenteredSpecial Edmetodievas@bsd405.org
Miles, DanielleArt TeacherFine Artsmilesd@bsd405.org
Miller, LaneSocial Studies TeacherSocial Studiesmillerla@bsd405.org
Miller, MichaelPE TeacherPhys EdMillerMD@bsd405.org
Milton, DanielMath TeacherMathmiltond@bsd405.org
Miyauchi, LindaSr SecretaryAdminmiyauchil@bsd405.org
Morton, HaygenAssistant Principal SecretaryAdminmortonh@bsd405.org
Munsell, BrettVoc Business Ed TchrCareer and Tech Edmunsellb@bsd405.org
Nara, ScottPhysicsSciencenarasc@bsd405.org
Nehring, SarahChemistry TeacherSciencenehrings@bsd405.org
Neises, MichelleMath TeacherMathneisesm@bsd405.org
Newcomb, WilliamCareer SpecialistCareer and Tech Ednewcombw@bsd405.org
Nikula, MicheleSocial Studies TeacherSocial Studiesnikulam@bsd405.org
Nimmo, FrankPE TeacherPhys EdNimmoF@bsd405.org
Nonis, JakeMath TeacherMathnonisj@bsd405.org
O'Connor, TomAsst. PrincipalAdminoconnort@bsd405.org
Oliver, AndrewPE TeacherHealth/Phys Edolivera@bsd405.org
Palmer, AimeePE TeacherPhys Edpalmera@bsd405.org
Parker, MollySpecial Ed ResourceSpecial Edparkerm@bsd405.org
Peacock, RachaelParaeducator CenteredSpecial Edpeacockra@bsd405.org
Poad, PattyAttendance SpecialistAdminpoadp@bsd405.org
Procella, MikeTechnology SpecialistAdminprocellam@bsd405.org
Prufer, RobertSocial Studies TeacherSocial StudiesPruferR@bsd405.org
Regan, LucyGeneral Schl AsstMLLreganl@bsd405.org
Ries, AmyMLL FacilitatorMLLriesa@bsd405.org
Rios, FabianCollege and Career AdvisorCareer and Tech Edriosf@bsd405.org
Rosenberg, AdinaSpecial Ed TeacherSpecial Edrosenberga@bsd405.org
Rubio, EdwardSocial Studies TeacherSocial StudiesRUBIOE@bsd405.org
Sawyer, JaneSpecial Ed TeacherSpecial Edsawyerj@bsd405.org
Sceats, JudySchool Acct TecAdminsceatsj@bsd405.org
Schulz, KarenCounselorCounselingSchulzK@bsd405.org
Scroggs, BobSpecial Ed TeacherSpecial Edscroggsr@bsd405.org
Smith, MadilynParaeducator CenteredSpecial Edsmithma@bsd405.org
Snyder, JesseAthletic/Activities DirectorAthletics/Activitiessnyderje@bsd405.org
Soetrisno, MelvinMath/ScienceMath/Sciencesoetrisnom@bsd405.org
Soriano, MarSpanish TeacherWorld Languagesorianom@bsd405.org
Stephens, LeslieEnglish TeacherEnglish/LAstephensl@bsd405.org
Streckenbach, LauraEnglish TeacherEnglish/LAstreckenbachl@bsd405.org
Su, Ming ChuChinese TeacherWorld Languagesum@bsd405.org
Suh, SierraCounselorCounselingsuhSi@bsd405.org
Swann, BetsySpanish TeacherWorld Languageswanne@bsd405.org
Tang, JieMLL FacilitatorMLLtangj@bsd405.org
Tate, HeleneMath TeacherMathtateh@bsd405.org
Thompson, DeanVoc Tech Ed TeacherCareer and Tech Edthompsonde@bsd405.org
Tran, ChauNurseSpecial Edtranho@bsd405.org
Tran, PhongHead CustodianOperationsTRANP@bsd405.org
Tu, DaphneNurseSpecial Edtud@bsd405.org
Valaas, RobertSocial Studies TeacherSocial Studiesvalaasr@bsd405.org
Walker, JohnVoc Tech Ed TeacherCareer and Tech Edwalkerj@bsd405.org
Wang, KevinParaeducator CenteredSpecial Edwangk@bsd405.org
Warrior, HarlandAsst. PrincipalAdminwarriorH@bsd405.org
Webb, KentSocial Studies TeacherSocial Studieswebbe@bsd405.org
Whitney, MegPhysical TherapistSpecial Ed
Wikrent, JenniferChemistry TeacherScienceWikrentj@bsd405.org
Wilson, CynthiaCustodianOperationswilsonc@bsd405.org
Wong Heffter, NathanielSocial Studies TeacherSocial Studieswong-hefftern@bsd405.org
Wong, StephenPsychologistSpecial Edwongs@bsd405.org
Woodard, WendySchool Office MgrAdminwoodardw@bsd405.org
Yahoudy, DionPrincipalAdminYahoudyD@bsd405.org
Yang, MengVoc Tech Ed TeacherCareer and Tech Edyangm@bsd405.org
Yuen, CarolynInstr Tech Curr LeaderAdminyuenc@bsd405.org
Zahn, DanielSocial WorkerSpecial Edzahnd@bsd405.org

The Bellevue School District acknowledges that we learn, work, live and gather on the Indigenous Land of the Coast Salish peoples, specifically the Duwamish and Snoqualmie Tribes. We thank these caretakers of this land, who have lived and continue to live here, since time immemorial.