Session #2 (November 13-January 23)

ActivityDescriptionDays/LocationTimesTeacher(s)
Club JubileeClub Jubilee is offered in our upper gym everyday (except Wednesdays) providing students with a supervised space to play sports, participate in fun activities or socialize with peers.
https://www.jubileereach.org/
M/T/Th/F
Location: Upper Gym
3:30-4:45Club Jubilee
sterlingb@jubileereach.org
Flag FootballCoed Flag Football takes place on the field. Games are on Wednesday, schedule is pending. M/T//Th/F
Location: Field
Games: Wednesdays
4:00-4:45Club Jubilee
Yearbook Club Yearbook club is a place for students to apply academic skills such as writing, editing, and photography to create a final polished project that the school can enjoy. Students learn about deadlines and professional formatting. Yearbook is a very enriching environment with opportunities to become a leaderFriday
Room 245
4:00-4:45Pamela Kennedy
kennedyp@bsd405.org
Robotics Club
(entry includes application and selection process)
Who should join? Kids who are excited about science, technology, engineering and math. Kids who want to be part of a team. Kids who want to work hard to be successful. Kids who like to design, make and build things. Kids who might want to learn about robots and coding (no prior robot or coding experience necessary!) This club competes in VEX IQ Competitions around the state!Tuesday and Thursday
Room 109
7:30-8:15 amSteve Westerside
westerside@bsd405.org
Media Club Media Club is responsible for taking photos for the yearbook and producing videos for a variety of topics related to school (expectations, decreasing waste in the cafeteria, etc.) Membership is limited to 20 students.Tuesday
(Start date TBD)
Room 147
4:00-4:45Tasha Shelton
sheltont@bsd405.org
French ClubFrench Club is run by students and is supervised by Ms. Vahedi. Members get to play French games, watch movies in French, make crepes, have French snacks and socialize3rd Thursday of every month (Starts in October)
Room 129
4:00-4:45Rose Vahedi
vahedir@bsd405.org
Rocketry Club: 101 - 201 - TARC
(entry includes application and selection process)
Increase student interest and participation in STEM activities by learning basic rocketry skills and gaining scientific and engineering insights through an iterative processThursday
(Starts 9/27, lottery from 9/10-9/21)
Room 107
4:00-4:45Hope Isitt
isitth@bsd405.org

Brendan Williams
williamsb@bsd405.org

Stacia Bible
bibles@bsd405.org
Future Problem Solvers ClubFPS program engages students in creative problem solving and stimulates critical and creative thinking skills, encouraging students to develop a vision for the future.Wednesday
Commons
7:15-8:15 amDebby Benzinger
benzingerd@bsd405.org
Claire Elliott
elliottc@bsd405.org
Jazz BandThis is an outside of school activity. The group membership is determined by audition and is open to 7th and 8th graders that play trumpet, trombone, saxophone, piano, bass, drum set, auxiliary percussion or guitarM/W/TH/F
(Starts 9/24)
Room 189
7:30-8:20 amBarry Roberts
robertsb@bsd405.org
Jazz Club This is an outside of school activity. The group membership is open to an band member, regardless of what grade they are in or instrument they play.Friday
(Starts 9/28)
Room 189
4:00-4:45Barry Roberts
robertsb@bsd405.org
Fiber ClubA place to knit and crochet, and learn how to knit and crochet. Beginners welcome. Bring your own project or use our tools and warnsTuesday
Room 119
4:00-4:45Carol Losi
losic@bsd405.org
Rainbow Club A supportive, inclusive and safe space for LGBTQ students and their allies (supportive friends) to chat about things that matter to us.TBD
Main Office
4:00-4:45Jean Vrbka
vrbkaj@bsd405.org
SOAR - Student Organized Against RacismSOAR supports conversations and work to learn more about race. SOAR works to share knowledge on this topic, discuss previous experiences dealing with race, and fight racism. It's a place where you can be open and share your thoughts and ideas surrounding race. Tuesday
Room 223
4:00-4:45Candice Sutton
suttonc@bsd405.org
Stacia Bible
bibles@bsd405.org
Ali Smallwood
smallwooda@bsd405.org
A'yana Carroll
carrolla@bsd405.org
Geography Bee ClubTBDTBDTBDTBD
Society of Youth Engineers TBDTBDTBDTBD
National History DayTBDTBDTBDTBD
Click below for more BSD Athletics & Activities info:Associated Student BodyAthletics in Middle SchoolCommunity ForumsDistrict PoliciesField Trips

Planning a Field Trip?

Click on the red “Field Trips” button above for current info, forms, applications and more.