All schools and district facilities are closed Monday, January 18, in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. School will resume on Tuesday, January 19.
Have a question? Let's Talk.

ASB CLUBS AND ACTIVITIES:

Bellevue High School is a member of the Washington Interscholastic Activities Association (WIAA).  Bellevue is proud to offer students the opportunity to participate in a number of clubs and activities.  If you are interested in participating in one or more of the following clubs and activities, contact the Activities Office, Activities Coordinator or the appropriate advisor from the list of clubs and activities below.

If you have any questions, please email: Activities Coordinator: Ms. Hurley at hurleyl@bsd405.org & Activities & Athletics Assistant: Kelli at  mayerk@bsd405.org

GETTING INVOLVED AT BELLEVUE HIGH

Most students at Bellevue are involved in sports and/or clubs.  They help build our school community and allow students to explore their interests while developing their leadership skills. We encourage all students to find something that they are interested in and then try to stick with it for several years. Bellevue High School offers many after-school activities and clubs.  All clubs must complete a charter each year and get approval from ASB.  Visit the club adviser listed below to find out more information about the club and how to join.  Get involved at BHS and make a difference in our school and community.

Bellevue High School Club guidelines:

  • The Club Has a clear purpose with a written mission statement and written goals and objectives.
  • The Club does not duplicate the purpose, mission or activities of another BHS Club (applications will be first come, first served).
  • The Club has completed and submitted the appropriate “ASB Club Charter” application form during the open application period for approval.
  • Club positions will be elected after the first official meeting held by the official club member and club member understand they must vote with official chartered members for the current school years.
  • The student requesting the club will not automatically be given the Club President position.
  • The Club does not discriminate on any grounds and is inclusive and open for ALL Bellevue High School student to join and participate.

 Associated Student Body (ASB):                                                                     

The ASB takes on a tremendous responsibility not only to serve their fellow students, but also to represent BHS.  The work of an ASB Officer is an essential part of the well-being of the entire BHS community and they accept significant responsibility for the direction our school will take in the coming year.  Serving as an ASB Officer may be challenging, but it’s extremely rewarding, the leadership skills learned and used are essential skills everyone needs. Elections are held each spring and are open to all grade levels.

ASB Advisor:                Susan Day        days@bsd405.org

ASB Class Officers:                   

Class Officers are elected to serve their peers.  From running class meetings to sponsoring class events, the officers are dedicated to making everyone feel welcome at BHS.  Class officers, like ASB Officers, are called to service and while the position is sometimes challenging, the skills learned are valuable and the work is rewarding.

2020/21 BELLEVUE HIGH SCHOOL ACTIVITIES & CLUBS:

Register for Activities/Clubs in FinalForms:  https://bellevue-wa.finalforms.com/

ASB Membership required to participate in Clubs. Click here to pay: https://bsd405.org/departments/district-technology/pay/

 

Club/Activity: Club Advisor: Club Advisor email:
Anti-Bullying Club Hava Rosenberg rosenbergh@bsd405.org
ASB Leadership Susan Day days@bsd405.org
Asian American and Pacific Islander Club Lynda Hurley, Ululani Ortiz hurleyl@bsd405.org; ortizu@bsd405.org
Badminton Club Benjamin Puariea puarieab@bsd405.org
Band Club Edd George egeorge@bsd405.org
Barque Newspaper*^* Mai Maki makim@bsd405.org
Beacon Yearbook*^* Mai Maki makim@bsd405.org
Bellevue Business Club Terry Jess jesst@bsd405.org
Bellevue Youth Court Rob Samsel samselr@bsd405.org
Bending the Arc Terry Jess jesst@bsd405.org
Black Student Union Terry Jess jesst@bsd405.org
Bring Change 2 Mind – Mental Health Awareness Jennifer Frohlich frohlichj@bsd405.org
Chemistry Club Jeannine Sieler sielerj@bsd405.org
Chess Club Patrick Van Dyke vanp@bsd405.org
Children’s Hospital Helpers Matt Busch buschm@bsd405.org
Choir Club Andrew Jacobson jacobsona@bsd405.org
Civics Club (Pathways Engagement Club) Jeannette Dunn dunnj@bsd405.org
Curing thru Color Jenny Lutz lutzj@bsd405.org
Dance Club Tennele Baileykaze baileykazet@bsd405.org
Days for Girls Leslie Farquhar smithle@bsd405.org
Distributive Education Clubs of America (DECA) Tammi Riggers riggerst@bsd405.org
DonatEducate Todd Miyati miyatit@bsd405.org
Drama Club David Kline klined@bsd405.org
Dungeons & Dragons (D&D) David Tomihiro tomihirod@bsd405.org
Earthbound Jenny Lutz lutzj@bsd405.org
Family, Career, Community Leaders of America (FCCLA) Amanda Lee leeama@bsd405.org
Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) Jeannette Dunn dunnj@bsd405.org
Finance Club Ed Bright brighte@bsd405.org
Foster Care Awareness Steve Blatt blatts@bsd405.org
French Club Leigh Nelson nelsonl@bsd405.org
French Honor Society (SHF)*^* Marie Maillet mailletm@bsd405.org
Funky Jams David Tomihiro tomihirod@bsd405.org
Girls Who Code Andrew McMaster mcmastera@bsd405.org
Habitat for Humanity Ed Bright brighte@bsd405.org
Handicraft Club Alissa Berger bergera@bsd405.org
HOSA (Future Health Professionals) J. Moyer & Dean Thompson bhshosa405@gmail.com 
Jewish Student Union Bryona Golding goldingb@bsd405.org
Junior State of America (JSA) Conor Corum corumc@bsd405.org
Key Club Conor Corum corumc@bsd405.org
Link Crew (AKA New Wolverine Club)*^* Natalie MacKnight macknightn@bsd405.org
Machine Learning Alissa Berger bergera@bsd405.org
Masks for Paws Sarah Major majors@bsd405.org
Math Club Anthony Marble marblea@bsd405.org
Mock Trial Katie Piper piperk@bsd405.org
Model UN Marie Maillet mailletm@bsd405.org
National Art Honors Society Hannah Yale yaleh@bsd405.org
National Honor Society*^* Maria Stevens stevensm@bsd405.org
Operation Smile Jenny Lutz lutzj@bsd405.org
Orchestra Club Andrew Kam kama@bsd405.org
Outreach to India Matt Busch buschm@bsd405.org
Performing for A Cause Andrew Kam kama@bsd405.org
Photography  Club Debby Nixon nixond@bsd405.org
Physics Club Chuck Kralovich kralovichc@bsd405.org
Pride Club Keri Bridgman bridgmank@bsd405.org
Programming Club Christopher George georgec@bsd405.org
Red Cross Club Jessica Moyer moyerj@bsd450.org
Remake Club Matt Busch buschm@bsd405.org
Research Club Valentina Craciunoiu craciunoiuv@bsd405.org
Resell Club Tammi Riggers riggerst@bsd405.org
Robotics Club Mark Morrow morrowm@bsd405.org
Rocketry Club (TARC) Dan Dorsey dorseyd@BSD405.org
Skills USA Auto Club Pete McCue mccuep@bsd405.org
Song Writing Club Vic Anderson andersonv@bsd405.org
Soup 4 Simpson Tammi Riggers riggerst@bsd405.org
Speech & Debate Club Amy McCormick mccormicka@bsd405.org
Spirit Club Bryona Golding goldingb@bsd405.org
Student Education Association (SEA) David Tomihiro tomihirod@bsd405.org
Student Organization for Cancer Outreach (SOCO) Hava Rosenberg rosenbergh@bsd405.org
Student Senate Terry Jess jesst@bsd405.org
Student Tech Help and Assistance Allie Giuffrida giuffridaa@bsd405.org
TEDx Club Michele Tenny tennyl@bsd405.org
Thinking Outside the Box (TOTB) Jennifer Townsend townsendj@bsd405.org
UNICEF club Bryona Golding goldingb@bsd405.org
Wolverines Who Hike Lukas Michener michenerl@bsd405.org
Women’s March Youth Empower Hava Rosenberg rosenbergh@bsd405.org
Writing Club Rachel Broenkow broenkowr@bsd405.org
Young Americans for Freedom David Richardson richardsond@bsd405.org

*^* please contact the Club Advisor in regards to registrations and requirements.

New Club Charters & Renewal Charters window will be open January 4th – January 29th 2021

For more BSD Activities info, see the following BSD pages:Associated Student Body (ASB)Community ForumsDistrict PoliciesField Trips

Planning a Field Trip?

Click on the blue “Field Trips” button above for current info, applications, forms, and more.

The Bellevue School District offers students opportunities to extend their learning through extracurricular and after school activity programs. It is the District’s intention to provide high quality opportunities for student participation in extracurricular and after school activity programs. To that end:

Bellevue School District does not discriminate in any programs or activities on the basis of sex, race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, sexual orientation, gender expression or identity, disability, or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal and provides equal access to designated youth groups. The following employees have been designated to handle questions and complaints of alleged discrimination: Title IX Coordinator: Jeff Lowell, (425) 456-4010 or lowellj@bsd405.org; Section 504/ADA Coordinator: Heather Edlund, (425) 456-4156 or edlundh@bsd405.org; Civil Rights/Nondiscrimination Compliance Coordinator Alexa Allman, (425) 456-4040 or allmana@bsd405.org. Mailing address for all three: 12111 NE 1st Street, Bellevue, WA 98005.

The Bellevue School District is also committed to providing a safe and civil educational environment that is free from harassment, intimidation or bullying. Report harassment, intimidation or bullying with SafeSchools Alert or at your school. The Harassment, Intimidation and Bullying Compliance Officer is Nancy Pham, (425) 456-4040 or phamn@bsd405.org.