Address

4333 Factoria Blvd SE
Bellevue, WA 98006

Phone Number

(425) 456-7431

Fax Number

(425) 456-7530

School Code

480071

Hello Newport students and families,

The Newport Counseling Center is closed for the summer.  We will be returning in the end of August to get ready for the school year.

In the interim, this information may help:

EMERGENCY SUPPORT RESOURCES:

  1. Summer Emergency School Meals Program:  English, Spanish, Chinese
  2. COVID-19 Community Resources in EnglishChineseSpanish, Russian, Korean
  3. Rental Assistance 4.10.2020
  4. Helping Teens Cope with COVID-19 SOCIAL DISTANCING
  5. Red Cross Resources
  6. Nursing and Mental Health Hotlines

For additional supports, visit: Parent & Student Resources

ACADEMIC RESOURCES:

  • Remote Summer School All classes are remote and only for credit recovery (previous F grade).  After June 19th, please book an appointment with the Summer School Counselor to get the registration code.  Book an appointment Here
  • Outside Learning
    1. Go to OSPI’s website to find approved online courses and providers.
    2. Filliable Request Form, fill out both pages including your and parent’s signatures, then email it to your counselor. We will then get administrator approval and send the form to the district office for processing.  Instructions
    3. Wait for the decision and approval form to be emailed to you.
    4. If the course is approved, complete the course.
    5. Once completed, email the transcript to Ms. Aldridge (aldridgen@bsd405.org) if you complete it before the end of this school year or bring it to Taking Care of Business Day in the fall.
  • Running Start – register on the BC website
  • For rising seniors : College Application Information
  • Bring Up Middle School Grades
  • Earn PE Credits

WELLNESS RESOURCES

NHS RESOURCES for Class of 2020:

A. NHS School Profile:  2019-2020

B.  High School Beyond Plan (coming soon)

 

Student Last Name Counselor Email
A — CL Laura Klein kleinl@bsd405.org
CO — HS Heather Erickson ericksonh@bsd405.org
HU — LI Christine Nutters nuttersc@bsd405.org
LIA — PA Tania Maxfield maxfieldt@bsd405.org
PE — TE Karen Schulz schulzk@bsd405.org
TH — Z Emilie Bosone bosonee@bsd405.org

Ms. Aldridge, Counseling Secretary  aldridgen@bsd405.org