Bellevue School District schools will be closed from March 13 through April 24. Learn about free meals for kids and teens, learning resources, childcare, and student technology assistance on our Coronavirus (COVID-19) page.

Address

4333 Factoria Blvd SE
Bellevue, WA 98006

Phone Number

(425) 456-7431

Fax Number

(425) 456-7530

School Code

480071

Hello Newport students and families,

We understand that the district closure will cause many questions and confusion.  We will be sharing more details about how we will support students during the closure through email in the near future.  For now, please know that these are our top priorities:

  • Your well-being– Please take this opportunity to practice healthy self-care. Invest in learning new techniques to manage stress. Finish make up work so that you feel caught up when we return.
  • Your Future Plans
    • We will get your questions answered! More information will come about ways to connect with your counselor over the next few weeks.
    • Classes for next year – we collected forms Thursday, March 12, 2020. If you did not turn in your form, you can send me a photo of it over email.
  • Other:
    • Running Start – register on the BC website
    • Summer School – registration opens on April 27th, 2020.
    • Outside Learning – This process can take up to 8 weeks for approval.  Here are the steps:
      1. Go to OSPI’s website to find approved online courses and providers.
      2. Filliable Request Form, fill out both pages including your and parent’s signatures, then email it to your counselor. We will then get administrator approval and send the form to the district office for processing.
      3. Wait for the decision and approval form to be emailed to you.
      4. If the course is approved, complete the course.
      5. Once completed, bring the transcript to Ms. Aldridge in the Counseling Center (aldridgen@bsd405.org) if you complete it before the end of this school year or bring it to Taking Care of Business Day in the fall.
  • How you can contact your counselor:
    • Email – we will work to answer your questions on email
    • Schedule an appointment and we’ll join through Teams

We will email you with more information as it becomes available.

Stay strong and take care of yourselves and those around you

 

NHS Resources — Let’s Take Care of Each Other

2019-2020 NHS School Profile

 

Student Last Name Counselor Email
A — CL Laura Klein kleinl@bsd405.org
CO — HS Heather Erickson ericksonh@bsd405.org
HU — LI Christine Nutters nuttersc@bsd405.org
LIA — PA Tania Maxfield maxfieldt@bsd405.org
PE — TE Karen Schulz schulzk@bsd405.org
TH — Z Emilie Bosone bosonee@bsd405.org

Ms. Aldridge, Counseling Secretary  aldridgen@bsd405.org