Counseling Hours

M,Tu,Th,F: 7:30am to 3:30pm
Wed: 7:30am to 1:30pm

Phone Number

Counseling Center
(425) 456-7621

Fax Number

(425) 456-7665

School Code

480072

Welcome to the Sammamish High School Counseling Center. This site is designed to assist Sammamish students & their families in gaining information regarding academic achievement, college preparation, post-secondary options & community referrals. To make an appointment with your counselor, please contact them directly or click the link below.

Students: The counseling department has an “open door” policy for students during school hours. They can also schedule an appointment with their counselor.

Parents: Please make an appointment with your student’s counselor to avoid scheduling conflicts and to ensure you will have the time you need to address your concerns, questions, etc. Unavoidable interruptions and emergencies may occur during your scheduled appointment; however, every attempt will be made to avoid rescheduling your appointment.

MEET OUR SUPPORT STAFF:

We welcome the opportunity to meet with parents/guardians of our students to discuss any concerns you may have, or to help answer questions. Given that our schedules can be a bit unpredictable at times, we do require that you schedule a time to meet with your students counselor. Please contact your student’s counselor directly (via telephone or email) to schedule an appointment.

Staff Name Position Phone Email Schedule An Appointment Online
Heather M. Smith Counselor for student last name between A – De 425.456.7608 smithhe@bsd405.org Ms. Smith
Elaena Williams-Pagaran Counselor for student last name between Df – H 425.456.7620 williamse@bsd405.org Ms. Williams-Pagaran
Yuchen Zhang Counselor for student last name between I – Mp 425.456.7697 zhangy@bsd405.org Ms. Zhang
Nicole Kemp Counselor for student last name between Mq – Sc 425.456.7617 kempn@bsd405.org Ms. Kemp
Jaime Hoener Counselor for student last name between Sd – Z 425.456.7720 hoenerj@bsd405.org Ms. Hoener
Adriana Maldonado-Ruiz Counseling Secretary 425.456.7621 maldonadoa@bsd405.org
Esmeralda Bailon Registrar  425.456.7618 bailone@bsd405.org
Stephanie Schuehle School Psychologist 425.456.7614 schuehles@bsd405.org
Linda Wang School Psychologist 425.456.7622 WangL@bsd405.org
Piper Sangston MHAT Social Worker 425.456.7623 sangstonp@bsd405.org
Arlene Scott College and Career Advisor 425.456.7637 scottar@bsd405.org
Rosy Mendoza Family Engagement 425.456.7610 mendozar@bsd405.org
Saida Oweis Graduation Success Coach 425.456.7718 oweiss@bsd405.org

Counselor Newsletters:

As schools have been closed, counselors have been sending students weekly newsletters. Below is the latest newsletter sent to students. Please click the link below.

Counseling Newsletter Summer 2020