No school Feb. 17 through Feb. 21, for the mid-winter break.
Tuesday, Feb. 18 through Friday, Feb. 21: The district office will be open from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
The Early and Extended Learning Mid-winter Break Camp will be open from Tuesday, Feb. 18 through Friday, Feb. 21.
School will be back in session Monday, Feb. 24.

Counseling Hours

M,Tu,Th,F: 7:30am to 3:30pm
Wed: 7:30am to 1:30pm

Phone Number

Counseling Center
(425) 456-7621

Fax Number

(425) 456-7665

School Code

480072

 

 

 

Welcome to the Sammamish High School Counseling Center. This site is designed to assist Sammamish students & their families in gaining information regarding academic achievement, college preparation, post-secondary options & community referrals. To make an appointment with your counselor, please contact them directly. Students: The counseling department has an “open door” policy for students during school hours. They can also schedule an appointment with their counselor. Parents: Please make an appointment with your student’s counselor to avoid scheduling conflicts and to ensure you will have the time you need to address your concerns, questions, etc. Unavoidable interruptions and emergencies may occur during your scheduled appointment; however, every attempt will be made to avoid rescheduling your appointment.

MEET OUR SUPPORT STAFF:

We welcome the opportunity to meet with parents/guardians of our students to discuss any concerns you may have, or to help answer questions. Given that our schedules can be a bit unpredictable at times, we do require that you schedule a time to meet with your students counselor. Please contact your student’s counselor directly (via telephone or email) to schedule an appointment.

Staff Name Position Phone Email
Heather M. Smith Counselor for student last name between A – De 425-456-7608 smithhe@bsd405.org
Kristen Patterson Counselor for student last name between Dh – Ho 425-456-7620 pattersonk@bsd405.org
Yuchen Zhang Counselor for student last name between Hr – Mo 425-456-7697 zhangy@bsd405.org
Nicole Kemp Counselor for student last name between Mu – Sch 425-456-7617 kempn@bsd405.org
Jaime Hoener Counselor for student last name between Sco – Z 425-456-7720 hoenerj@bsd405.org
Esmeralda Bailon Registrar  425.456.7618 bailone@bsd405.org
Stephanie Schuehle School Psychologist 425.456.7614 schuehles@bsd405.org
Linda Wang School Psychologist 425.456.7622 WangL@bsd405.org
Piper Sangston MHAT Social Worker 425.456.7623 sangstonp@bsd405.org
Arlene Scott College and Career Advisor 425-456-7637 scottar@bsd405.org
Rosy Mendoza Family Engagement 425-456-7610 mendozar@bsd405.org
Saida Oweis Graduation Success Coach 425.456.7718 oweiss@bsd405.org