Drive Team Alex Acchin AshleyOn Jan. 17, Team 9915 Robo Thunder from Tyee Middle School received two prestigious awards in the Feyman Interleague Championship for First Tech Challenge.  Robo Thunder won the Think Award for their Engineering Notebook and the Winning Alliance Award for winning all 10 robot matches, qualifying them for the state championship. This is a remarkable achievement for a rookie middle school team, who were competing with 28 high school teams.

Robo Thunder team members are: Katrina Rowland, Ashley Mead, Acchin Thev, Alex Qiu, Diana Ouyang, Everett Rendon, Nathaniel Chang, and Hannah Wang.

The Bellevue School District acknowledges that we learn, work, live and gather on the Indigenous Land of the Coast Salish peoples, specifically the Duwamish and Snoqualmie Tribes. We thank these caretakers of this land, who have lived and continue to live here, since time immemorial.